ASSAM LEGISLATIVE ASSEMBLY

(BUDGET SESSION) BULLETIN PART - I BRIEF RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS WEDNESDAY, THE 5th MARCH, 2025

9.30 A.M.

7.1 **QUESTIONS**

i) Starred Questions

Starred Question Nos. 81 to 88 were orally answered. Replies to Starred Question Nos. 89 to 100 were laid on the Table.

ii) <u>Unstarred Questions</u>

Replies to Unstarred Question Nos. 201 to 247 were laid on the Table.

*

11.00 A.M.

7.2 ZERO HOUR

The following Hon'ble Members raised matters as mentioned below:

i) Hon'ble Member Shri Aminul Islam (Sr.) raised :

"নগাঁৱত ১১ মাহত আবেদন কৰিও কামৰ পৰা বঞ্চিত ২৫,৯৩৫ গৰাকী জবকাৰ্ডৰ শ্ৰমিক, এনৰেগাৰ কামৰ পৰা বঞ্চিত জবকাৰ্ডৰ শ্ৰমিক।"

Hon'ble Minister Shri Ranjeet Kumar Dass replied to the matter raised.

ii) Hon'ble Member Shri Nurul Huda raised:

" ৰূপান্তৰিতকৰণৰ অজুহাতত ২০২১ চনত প্ৰাদেশিকীকৰণৰ পৰা বঞ্চিত মাদ্ৰাছাৰ শিক্ষক।"

Hon'ble Minister Dr. Ranoj Pegu replied to the matter raised.

iii) Hon'ble Members Shri Abdur Rashid Mandal and Shri Jakir Hussain Sikdar raised:

" দেশৰ কৰ্মসংস্থানহীনতাৰ ভয়াৱহ ৰূপ।"

Hon'ble Minister Shri Ranjeet Kumar Dass replied to the matter raised.

^{*} The House adjourned at 10.35 A.M. for 15 minutes due to interruption.

11.35 A.M.

7.3 CALLING ATTENTION

Hon'ble Leader of the Opposition Shri Debabrata Saikia raised the following matter:

" জলবায়ুৰ দ্ৰুত পৰিবৰ্তনে কৃষি ক্ষেত্ৰলৈ আনিছে প্ৰত্যাহবান।"

Hon'ble Minister Shri Keshab Mahanta replied.

12.05 P.M.

7.4 SPECIAL MENTION UNDER RULE 301

i) Hon'ble Member Shri Biswajit Phukan raised:

" অসমীয়া ভাষা জন্মকালৰ সমাজ আৰু সভ্যতাৰ গৱেষণা আৰু অধ্যয়ন।"

Hon'ble Minister Dr. Ranoj Pegu replied to the matter raised.

12.17 P.M.

7.5 MOTIONS – ADOPTED

The following Motions were moved by Hon'ble Minister Dr. Ranoj Pegu and were adopted by the House.

- i) "That this House does now elect 7 (seven) Members of Assam Legislative Assembly from among themselves to be Members of the Bodoland University Court under section 15 (1) and Sub section B (XVI) of the Bodoland University Act, 2009 on expiry of the terms of earlier Members of the Bodoland University Court. The newly elected Members shall hold office for a period of three years from the date of their election."
- ii) "That this House does now elect 2 (two) Members of Assam Legislative Assembly from amongst themselves to be the Members of the Board of Management of the Krishna Kanta Handiqui State Open University under section 17(9) of Krishna Kanta Handiqui State Open University Act, 2005. The newly elected Members shall hold office for a period of three years."

12.19 P.M.

7.6 DISCUSSION UNDER RULE – 50

1) Hon'ble Member Shri Aminul Islam (Sr.) raised a discussion on the matter:

"Need to stop illegal detention of Indian citizens who are confined in detention camps in Assam on the ground of being foreigners and their immediate release from the detention camps in Assam."

The following Hon'ble Members participated in the discussion:

- 1) Shri Dipayan Chakraborty
- 2) Shri Nurul Huda
- 3) Shri Manoranjan Talukdar
- 4) Shri Kamalakhya Dey Purkayastha
- 5) Shri Gobinda Chandra Basumatari
- 6) Shri Abdur Rahim Ahmed
- 7) Shri Ashraful Hussain
- 8) Shri Ajoy Kumar Ray
- 9) Shri Akhil Gogoi
- 10) Dr. Rafigul Islam
- 11) Shri Jakir Hussain Sikdar
- 12) Dr. Rafiqul Islam

Hon'ble Minister Shri Chandra Mohan Patowary replied to the discussion.

2) *(a) Hon'ble Member Shri Manoranjan Talukdar raised the following matter –

"Need to take action against the illegal syndicate operating in Assam enforcing unlawful taxes on betel nuts and other products imported to Assam."

*(b) Hon'ble Leader of the Opposition Shri Debabrata Saikia raised the following matter –

"Death of workers due to illegal mining in Dima Hasao district."

The following Members participated in the combined discussion –

- 1) Shri Sushanta Borgohain
- 2) Md. Aminul Islam
- 3) Shri Jitu Goswami
- 4) Abul Kalam Rasheed Alam
- 5) Shri Durga Das Boro
- 6) Shri Rupjyoti Kurmi
- 7) Shri Mazibur Rahman
- 8) Shri Kamalakhya Dey Purkayastha
- 9) Shri Diganta Barman
- 10) Dr. Rafiqul Islam
- 11) Shri Jakir Hussain Sikdar
- 12) Shri Akhil Gogoi
- 13) Shri Manab Deka

The discussion was not concluded.

^{*} Discussed together.

The House was adjourned at 3.45 P.M. till 9.30 A.M. on Thursday, the 6^{th} March, 2025.

Dispur

The 5th March, 2025

Sd/- D. Pegu Secretary, Assam Legislative Assembly

Memo No. LALNG/BL/01/2024/2508

Dated Dispur the, 5th March, 2025.

Copy forwarded to:-

1. All Members of the Assam Legislative Assembly.

Chief Reporter-Cum- Editor of Debates & Ex-Officio Joint Secretary Assam Legislative Assembly